Skip to content


Jody and the Jerms - full band photo, April 2021

I am one of Jody and the Jerms.

“It’s almost like power pop, a bit Bangles… or jangle pop. Lovely.”

Mark Radcliffe & Stuart Maconie, BBC 6 Music

“Jody and the Jerms’ sound harks back to those untouchable days indie music enjoyed in the 90s, possessing seemingly effortless melodies and choruses which embed themselves in your head for days.”

XS Noize
Jody and the Jerms - band main image February 2021

We are:

  • Jody Jeger – vocals
  • Niall Jeger – guitars and backing vocals
  • Alex Bridge – drums
  • Peter James Millson – guitars and backing vocals
  • Robert Anwood – keyboards
  • Dave Meaden – bass

Here’s our discography. If you’re a vinyl fan, head to our Bandcamp page. Otherwise you’ll find us on various digital/streaming services, including Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon Music, Tidal and Deezer.

Album: Flicker (2022)

Flicker album cover

Our second album, containing twelve songs plus (if you get it on CD!) two bonus tracks.

  • Heavenly
  • Spinning
  • Shiver
  • Forever Running
  • Sensation
  • Belong
  • Nemesis
  • Get Me Out
  • Sunshine Ray
  • Not In This World
  • Contrition
  • Breathe
  • High Times

  • Bonus track: Since Yesterday (Bryson/McDowall)
  • Bonus track: Shiver – Janice Long session version

EP: Sensation (2021)

Sensation - EP cover

Three original songs, plus an updated version of “Never Going Home” which features new keyboards, guitars and backing vocals:

  • Sensation
  • Nemesis
  • Sunshine Ray
  • Never Going Home (Phillips/Porter)

Album: Deeper (2020)

Deeper - album cover

Our debut album, recorded at Safehouse and Woodworm studios in Oxford and Barford St Michael. Twelve songs, including three covers (by The Belltower, The Only Ones and Kirsty MacColl) to mix things up a bit, with cover art by Paul Schofield.

  • Deeper
  • Alone
  • Worlds Together
  • Never Going Home (Phillips/Porter)
  • It’s All Up To You
  • Another Girl Another Planet (Perrett)
  • I Knew A Boy
  • Stand Up
  • Today
  • Goodbye
  • He Doesn’t Know Me Much At All
  • There’s A Guy Works Down The Chip Shop Swears He’s Elvis (MacColl/Rambow)

EP: Today (2019)

Today - EP cover

Four original songs:

  • Today
  • He Doesn’t Know Me Much At All
  • Back In The World
  • Breathe


Heavenly - single cover

Heavenly – 2022

High Times - single cover

High Times – 2021

Shiver - single cover

Shiver – 2021

Contrition - single cover

Contrition – 2021

Spinning - single cover

Spinning – 2021

Get Me Out - single cover

Get Me Out – 2021

Belong/Since Yesterday - single cover

Belong/Since Yesterday (Bryson/McDowall) – 2020

Deeper/I Knew A Boy - single cover

Deeper/I Knew A Boy – 2020

Stay - single cover

Stay – 2020

He Doesn't Know Me Much At All - single cover

He Doesn’t Know Me Much At All – 2019

Worlds Together - single cover

Worlds Together – 2019

Never Going Home - single cover

Never Going Home (Phillips/Porter) – 2019

All songs by Jody and the Jerms except where indicated.